Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

New shoes

J woke me up early today, as she wanted to go to the John Lewis sale to get a hat she had seen. Unfortunately it wasn't there. Must have sold out. She did manage to get it on line when we got back though. I found a few new jumpers in the sales. With the flat being so cold at the moment they are needed.
Back home and I bought a Satnav for the bike with my Christmas and birthday money from Mum. Tried to get a tour at Edinburgh Gin Distillery for today with no luck. Had problems using PayPal so had to settle for tomorrow afternoon by the time I had it sorted out.
After lunch we went up town again. I wanted a new pair of running shoes, drinks bottle and something to hold my phone while I'm out training. Went to Run and Become and had the normal great service. Walked away very happy with these. Just need to sit down in the New Year and sort out the events for next year. Half Marathon maybe.
Started on the Christmas cake. Tastes great, even if you need a breathalyzer after one slice. Managed to get it cut without attacking Dave.

Leftovers tonight before heading Spit / Fire for a couple with RD.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.