madwill's world

By madwill

Sunny Barnburgh Church

We had a lovely day at our daughter's house. Baby Jessica was absolutely swamped with presents - and at 6 months she is able to

interact nicely with them.

I took the dogs out for their walk late morning whilst lunch was cooking.

For a while the sun was shining on the church and trees, picking them out against the dark grey sky. As I was setting up the clouds

began to pass over the sun which meant that the light kept changing - but I managed get both lit up at the same time.

I took our son home to Leeds around tea time - which meant keeping sober for most of the day. I was surprised by how much traffic

there was - thought it would have been quieter.

Anyway after the driving it was back to Doncaster to sample a few my Christmas bottles of ale!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.