Christmas

For a child is born to us, a son is given us;
upon his shoulder dominion rests.
They name him Wonder-Counselor, God-Hero,
Father-Forever, Prince of Peace.  ~ Isaiah 9-5

It was late tonight when I realized I needed my Christmas manger blip. I usually do it early in the morning after midnight mass.  I had planned to blip what I thought was a manger ornament on the tree, but when I checked it, it was really a couple of shepherds pointing at a star or an angel.  (Shows how well I pay attention when decorating the tree.)  This year I opted for this snow globe.  I had some trouble getting the shot I had envisioned.  And, being short on patience and tired after a long day of Christmasing, I decided to call it a night.  It actually looked better on the computer than I thought it would.


Merry Christmas to all in blip land.  You make this a special place.  God bless us, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.