Polly The Penguin

Day of rest required,
Both for one girl, and, her dog.
New friends have been made.


Christmas has not been terribly fun so far but I've wobbled my way through it :) 

I thought I was being clever sourcing Stella a furry friend with no stuffing (the rather aptly named flagt squirrel!) but, she lost interest as soon as she'd de-squeaked the squeak in his tail! Polly the penguin is faring better and the bobble on her bobble hat is proving nice and stubborn to remove!

My blip was going to be a stunning glass bauble from my brother and his wife that was a beautiful peacock. 

Sadly my dizzy hands dropped it before I got it home let alone onto my tree causing embarrassment and regret and tears. It was little comfort that the pins and needles went through me coincidentally as the first drops of sleet fell from the sky. But, at least there was an explanation.

Today has been wobbly again so I'm resting as much as possible as I need to be well tomorrow to give the little people in the family their presents. 

Hope you've all had a lovely couple of days :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.