The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

You have to love Goldfinches....

Such a pretty bird and my favourite finch.

I have now cancelled my Sky package in the Caravan tonight so from 16th June I will be on Free view Only but I will still have Broadband in here, but if I take a massive pay cut I need to reduce my outgoings drastically so I will look at other stuff I don't really need soon.

I have had a lovely phone call today to tell me that an old friend is coming to see me next week all the way from Australia. He is now the MD of Austral Brick of New South Wales.
I have helped him before about 12 years ago when he worked for CSR bricks with three factories that were having problems, the deal was, he put us up for two weeks and I sorted some major problems, so I did. I must admit it was a big ego boost, specially when we did put some long standing problems right.
He has gone on to bigger and better things, whilst I remained in England and got older, hahaha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.