Tiitiäisen satupuisto

Little bit sale shopping today and after that a walk in the city. The picture is from Näsinkallio park, from Tiitiäisen satupuisto playground. The playground is based on poems of Kirsi Kunnas. There are both action and art for children. The lit giant armchair looks very fascinating in the dark.

One of the most famous poems of Kirsi Kunnas is Kattila ja perunat:

The Pan and the Potatoes

I'm sweating and steaming
I feel like screaming
I'm bubbling and seething
I'm rattling like tea-things
the pan said -
took his hat off his head - and



Phew!

I'm absolutely boiling
I'm bristling and whistling
and hustling and moiling
and all hot and sizzling
it's a mad mad bustle
the pan said -
took its hat off his head - and



Phew!

Ouch this hoppity, hoppity, hoppity
shouted the potatoes, popping up fit to split
no way of stopping it, dropping it, swapping it
dancing a polka, have to, dance, dancing a polka
got to go higher now, shoes are on fire now
galloping, galloping, off at a lollop
jumping and jumping and off at a wallop
turning and thumping, thumping and turning
oh this knocking and bumping and socking
off again copping it, hopping it, whopping it
makes me spit -
no way of stopping it



-7° C, cloudy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.