Three

Today's challenge word is three, so here are three Santa hats, three bottles and two sets of three glasses.

It has been another lovely family day for Christmas.  All the grandchildren had slept well overnight and I was brought a cup of tea in bed by eldest grandchild and second youngest (the youngest being far too young!).

Elder daughter dragged me out for a run and, considering I haven't been running for a very long time, it didn't go too badly.  Daughter is a marathon runner and has a place in the forthcoming London marathon, so she slowed considerably for me and then carried on for a longer distance when I retired to home!

I had a lovely time doing some cooking with all the grandchildren - we made sponge cake snowmen and Christmas trees, then melted some chocolate to make chocolate numbers and shapes.  What with decorating the sponge cakes it was a rather messy time - then followed by making pancakes!

Later on I re-grouped everyone for a family photo-shoot as I was not happy with yesterday's result - better today but someone has to have their eyes closed, scratching their nose or worse!

Another meal together and now a game of cards.  You can choose your friends but not your family - I am fortunate in having a wonderful family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.