hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

Nature Interlude

A break from gritty urban shots, ahem. I've been to Parents' Evening and Alexander is doing well. I don't think they'd be saying he's doing rubbish, but it's nice to hear nonetheless. Apparently he loves messy play - which made me feel rather guilty because I don't like mess....

Anyway this is just opposite the nursery, and just around the corner from my house. It's nice to have the canal nearby and it does give a bit of open space and nature in amongst a quite poor area. The buildings on the right are on Maryhill Road, one of our major arteries and the flats in the distance are on the site of the old barracks.

Back to work today and rather confused by missing a day. I have to mend a gazebo tomorrow, I might treat you to a shot of that....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.