Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Ebtssam

I was up early this morning as I needed to go into town to buy a new car battery. There was still lots of snow on the ground but the council lorry soon appeared to plough and grit the lane. Calderdale do a fine job with their winter highway maintenance.

There was less grit evident once I crossed the border into Huddersfield but the roads were passable and I made it to Halfords where they fitted me up with a new battery. 

I called in at Greenhead Park ventured into Kagsy territory on the way back home in order to try out my new camera. The park was a hive of activity with folk enjoying the snow and bright sunshine.

People were walking, sledging, snowballing, footballing, dog walking and  quite a few photographers including Ebtssam (pictured) who seemed to find my attempts to photograph moving ducks quite amusing.

I called in at the conservatory cafe for a cappucino and unexpectedly bumped into some old friends Sue and Gary for a quick catch-up.

(The last time I was here was the  January Blipmeet) .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.