Keane

Not that pop band, nor that ex-footballer, nor that excellent film from some years ago starring Damian Lewis, but if you go and see the new Tim Burton film it all makes perfect sense. And, as you may have guessed we did go and see the new Tim Burton film over teatime after lunch out and some afternoon time in town with my folks on their last full day with us. And then they very sensibly brought our girls home on the bus enabling us grown-ups to go for a pint and a movie, one which was good enough, solid, pretty entertaining and I laughed out loud at least twice.

And, thanks to a Christmas present I now have a little TV plug-in thing which gives me some Sky Sports day passes to use up over the next year (obviously to be used exclusively for viewing of Hull City matches, what else would I possibly want to watch?) as well as a month's free trial of Sky Movies which we kicked off last night with an entertaining enough slumped-on-the-sofa type viewing of World War Z and then an excellent one just now that I'd never seen before - Captain Phillips. Tense as you-know-what.

And, I see that The Pensioner has just posted a top ten film list for 2014 and without giving anything away about what any list of mine would contain should I choose to even post such a thing before the year is out, I'm pretty impressed with his choices for the most part (and there's a couple in there that I've not even seen as well). There will be plenty of convergence between him and me I can see...

Sugar K(e)ane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.