lake flying...

...on a cold saturday

afternoon

where my fingers - got frozen - attempting to take photos - of birds - and geese and ducks -  coots, too -  then i ended up with too many - to make up my mind - on which one - to post 

does that happen to you? 

but i kept - coming back to this one - i don't typically - get many shots of - pigeons - they fly really fast - ending up as a blur - usually - out of focus when i upload - to my computer -  yet this one - turned out - rather well i thought - making me think - of them being out - for a saturday "stroll" - although birds don't - necessarily take strolls - but that's beside the point -  i'll take the photo - for what it is - especially on an - exceptionally cold - winter day where i found - myself chatting it up - with all the animals - wishing them to stay warm -  knowing all around it was gonna be...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.