wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

All the food...

... and no one to eat it.

Mum and Dad are in the Cathedral choir, and we've come to the most agreeable arrangement that I do all the Christmas morning food prep while they're at church and my sister and her lot are at breakfast with her in-laws. It suits everyone very nicely - I go to church several times on Christmas Eve already, so don't mind skipping the morning service, my parents get to enjoy a good sing without worrying about getting the turkey in the oven in time, my sister can enjoy family time, and I get a nice peaceful morning pottering around making salads, basting meat, learning how to make iced tea, and listening to Christmas podcast episodes. Everyone's a winner!

Lots of food, some Hobbity viewing, and a profound sense of thankfulness for the birth of Jesus Christ to accompany it all.

Merry Christmas!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.