Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

Nutcracker & Beach

I went to see the LA Ballet perform the Nutcracker today. First time that I saw the ballet. I love the music, sadly it wasn't live, but from a CD. The ballet; well, I wasn't super impressed. There was a lot of talking and semi-theater, I thought it would be all dance, but there was less ballet in it than I had expected. Some of the scenes were really good though :)

Since the performance was close to Manhattan Beach, I drove there afterwards. Enjoyed an ice cream (double chocolate chip cookie dough & chili pepper flavors), and a walk along the pier. The light was pretty good on the way back from the pier, so I took some shots of the beach. Really like how this one came out :)


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gimp:
none

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.