My present this year......

I was quite stuck on presents for my 3 adult daughters this Christmas. The Grandies are easy,but not the adults. At a friend's suggestion I made a book of my year. My family don't see much of my work,so not really convinced, I made a book of my favourite landscapes/birds/our rising city. It ended up being about 50 pages and I am so proud of it. It was  well received- they loved it. I used "Blurb", very easy and 3 weeks before Christmas had 30% off....One makes it on line, downloads it to blurb and it returns from USA within a week. great service, perfect colours and photographic paper. I have now decided to regularly make them through the year- the best record ever. 

PS. For those of you in/near Christchurch on Sunday 18th we are having a blipmeet at the Boatshed- lunch/brunchcoffee- maybe 11am. "Mario" and "Mrs Puff" (Marie) are in Chch for Marie's treatment. Hope to see you all.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.