Chai

What a busy day! Up at 0630 and ran my fastest time at twenty kilometers; two hours and six minutes which is eight minutes faster than my previous best. Unfortunately, when I got in the shower I realised how scratched my chest and tummy were from chaffing; cold dry skin and sweat are obviously a bad combination. Had a delicious meal at our favourite Indian restaurant, Charte Charte. Arthur asked the waiter the meaning of Charte Charte and was told it translates as Walk Walk. A curious name for a restaurant. I wonder,perhaps, if it has something to do with attaining an expansive, open-minded view of the world. 

Busy after returning from shopping, where I bought a cream to protect from chaffing. It's that time of year when Japanese people clean their homes from top to bottom. Tiring work, but rewarding. Also did the Japanese thing of taking down the Christmas decorations. They come down early here.

Finally we can relax! Looking forward to some games of bingo and watching Batman. Delighted to see that, after only two episodes, Valerie and Arthur are well and truly Bat-fans. Not bad for a show which is one year older than me!

Today's blip was taken at Charte Charte. I thought it was very attractive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.