Smart .....

..... London.


Today I met up with Marina at the National Portrait Gallery to see the Taylor Wessing portrait photography awards exhibition. There was quite a mix of styles and despite the controversy about the choice of this year's winner, I really liked it ( it was in my top 5 ).

After the exhibition M and myself had a potter around and took a few portraits of each other before heading our separate ways.

I then headed back up North and despite Kings Cross station being closed it wasn't too bad a journey back, a couple of extra changes of train but the staff on the platforms were all really helpful and I even got to travel first class ( only three other people on the carriage ) at no extra cost.

It's been a lovely Christmas and a nice way to spend my last day down South for this visit, so today's blip is .....


...... Smart London.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.