Lost out

I joined the Belles again for a mince-pie busting set of circuits around Arthur's Seat. While I got left behind on the first circuit, I managed three, and so did most people. Only one managed four in the allotted time (i.e. overtook me), so I didn't feel too bad.

I've only ever managed it once around the Dunsapie Loch route before, so managing three was a mini triumph. However, I was deeply irritated to discover afterwards that my phone hadn't mapped the route. However, mapping it afterwards, manually, on the laptop, revealed that it was 25 kms altogether, including cycling to the Commie Pool, and back again. Stopping on the first lap to take this photograph was the only time I stopped.

I thought the reveal - complete with high contrasts - looked good in black and white.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.