An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Pre-Christmas Kitchen Chaos...

Backblip
 
No time for photos today.  Too busy doing the last of the wrapping, tidying, list writing, planning and ironing.  Yes Ironing.  Two and a half hours of it!  That's the longest time I've spent ironing since my hand op.  By the end of it my hand was like THIS!!  Won't be doing that again in a hurry :-)
 
David remembered to collect the venison from the butchers so Christmas dinner is sorted.  Although there was a mild panic early this morning when Tesco called to say they couldn't deliver my food order as there wasn't enough money left on my Tesco card to pay for it!   Fortunately I was awake and heard my phone so answered the call and paid using my bank card, otherwise I'd have been sitting waiting for my delivery in vain and we'd have been having venison and chips on Christmas day.
 
   
Alan is looking forward to Christmas Day but is a tad miffed he won't be going swimming.  You just can't please some people!  :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.