New Year, New Life

By jenpedler

Electric Avenue

Brixton.  My daughter and I went over there this afternoon to meet my Mum and sister to see Paddington at the Ritzy.  Such a fun film! It was good to see that we weren't the only childless group of adults there.

Had a deja vu moment coming up the steps out of the tube.  I used to come out of the station three days a week in the mid-90s when I was working at South Chelsea College - the rather grand sounding name for a college over the top of the Body Shop opposite the tube.  I used to pop in every morning and get a free sample of perfume for the day!  It was the first computer teaching job I got after finishing my MSc.
I hadn't been back for years but it's still a vibrant place  so I was glad we went over in time for a couple of hours to wander and take take photos before the movie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.