SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

Hardly slept last night - I was driving myself nuts thinking about how I'd like to respond to what must have been the (most unnecessarily) rudest, nastiest customer I've ever dealt with.

At some point you just have to cool it down. This morning I kind of realized for a moment that it was entirely in this person's head and it's just bad luck that everything that's wrong with them was dumped on me that day and not someone else. Still, I wish people would realize how horrible they make our lives sometimes. Being yelled at or patronized when you've done nothing wrong can really get a person down - it's dehumanizing.

Pretty keen to leave work when I finished today!

Anyway, last night we went to a jazz bar called Spiritland. Hopefully the start of a bit more exploration to find new haunts. Good old natter. Delish cocktail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.