Gemma...

Longniddry Bents at sunset.

My coffee machine died this morning. I took it to bits and cleaned it... nothing happened. I took the water tank off and emptied it and heard the tiniest screw fall out and land on the kitchen floor. No idea where it was supposed to go. Phoned John Lewis and they told me to bring it back. Back to boiling the kettle for me. They took it back no problem but they had none left in stock so I have to wait for a replacement. *sigh*

Never mind, to cheer my caffeine free face up, Gem suggested we visit the junk yard and then the beach. You know you have epically good friends when they actually want to go to your favourite place and let you take as many photos of them as you like and never falter when you suggest stupid poses. Right a bit, left a bit, stick out your tongue, etc.

Happy days!  And to make my day even better, we walked into the junkyard and there, right in front of me was a convex mirror. It's now on my bedroom wall. Whoop! I also found the most perfect dinky little table for one of my Christmas presents. I'll show you that when it comes.

So, we've just come home and had steak for dinner. There may be a chocolate thingy from M&S for pudding. With cream! #januaryscalesawait

Back to work tomorrow. *yawn*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.