... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Egyptian Geese: goslings drinking

I wish there was some way to set up a vote before uploading; I find it so difficult to choose what to blip! I'd have offered "Squawking cootling, flapping gosling, drinking goslings, heap of sleeping goslings, or municipal planting...?".

Well, my choice seems to be goslings drinking, so you'll have to make do with them...
They've got larger and featherier; they've now got very feathery fronts, sides and tops of wings, and they're starting to develop tail feathers too. They're looking much more like little geese now. They still form adorable little heaps though; when I left them, all 8 had formed a huddle and most of them were sleeping, which was super-cute.

Any requests for tomorrow?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.