SherriM

By SherriM

Bokeh, Red and White

It's funny how your mind works sometimes, when it's trying to reconcile the irreconcilable. 

On any given day I can pretty much tell you exactly how long it's been since we lost our Jessi.  Today it's been 3 years, 1 month, 8 days.  But I really had to think about how many Christmas' we've now spent without her.  Four. Is that even possible?  Four?!?  I still haven't wrapped my head around it. I actually had to look at a calendar. And count. 

2011. 2012. 2013. 2014. Four.

Jessica always decorated her Christmas tree in red and white lights. I had always used only white, but now I decorate our tree with red and white lights, too, in her honor and memory. 

So, it's Bokeh, Red and White. 

For Jessica.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.