MonoMonday: Hobbies. My Hobbies

I have two Hobbies and one used to take up more time or as much as Blip and that was Running. Now I coach which takes up less time and I am a Photographer with a Blip Addiction. I started reading Dr Tim Noakes book the Lore of Running, very much like a Theseus full of information but takes a bit to Digest. Run to the Top was the book I read and followed the Coaching Principles of Arthur Lydiard, the best Running Coach and well ahead of his time. The work from this book and training I followed helped me break 60 minutes for 10 miles, Run my second 1/2 marathon in 1:20. placing Second in the New Zealand 1/2 marathon Champs in 2006 both at the age of 44. Photography is my other Hobby which by the way I come close to throwing away until I got my DSLR. I joined the local Camera Club, Focus, where I have been a member now for 3 years. I was Hijacked invited to stand for Nomination to be elected to the Committee thank you Rainie : ) I have been Vice President for 1 Year and in my second Term. Both Hobbies give me great pleasure where I have had the opportunity to help someone else succeed and have been successful myself. Thank you Skeena for hosting Monomonday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.