Mono Monday- Hobby

This represents one of my hobbies. I’m not particularly good at it, my excuse being that I didn’t have a bike when I was a child. I got my first bike when I was in my late thirties. By that time I was a bit big for stabilisers so initially I fell off a lot. When I was snapping close up of parts of my bike this afternoon I found lots of scars reminding me that in fact I still do. 

In May next year I’m planning to cycle 100km, from Windsor to London and back, at night. I need to think about getting some training in so I’ve booked myself onto a group cycle ride on New Year’s Day. In order to get today’s blip I got the bike down from the wall where it hangs. I’m wondering whether, if I leave it out, Igor might feel well enough to give it a bit of a clean for me before Thursday. I found a dead spider hanging from one of the spokes, a clear indication that I haven’t been out cycling for a while. Let's hope all my spin training does the trick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.