Monomonday 48: Hobby ...

... or obsession? I started playing golf in my teens, but while I was still teaching , I used to be a mainly Summer golfer, playing once a week after school on a Friday with a few colleagues or at other times in the holidays but since I retired it's become twice a week and I get a bit twitchy ifI haven't played.

The gloves in the blip are my Christmas additions to my golfing paraphernalia, including a winter pair which I'll definitely be glad of tomorrow in the current freezing temperatures.

Tess reckons I should have just taken a photo of the word Blipfoto, as it's my other major obsession. Did I detect a rather weary and dangerous tone in her voice as she said this? ;)

My third hobby is, of course, supporting Yeovil Town and I'll be off to Huish Park to see if we can manage a victory against Leyton a Orient tonight. Recent omens aren't good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.