Tewkesbury

We visited here for the first time and were astonished to learn that the awful flooding of the town took place in 2007. It seemed like only three or four years ago to us. The Abbey is very beautiful, devoid of unnecessary embellishments and with very striking christmas decorations at the moment. AD made a beeline for Jennings Oriental carpet shop and we were pleased to meet daughter Jennings and compliment her on a stunning display of rugs. This was AD's business and passion for the 30 years he traded in Dorchester. He has been retired for over 10 years now but to walk into Jennings felt like coming home!
I treated myself to a Nikon Coolpix today. I hope to take better shots than I manage with my ancient iphone3.
Cirencester and then home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.