tlde

By tlde

Hobby in B&W

I used to think I didn't have hobbies.  Just did things, but as I look back over the years, I have come to realize that needlework  has always been a part of my life.  Mostly Needlepoint.  But I still have many pieces  that were knitted going back to my  teens.  I have smocked, done crewel work, made afghans and many pieces of needlepoint.  I like big projects so most things I do take at least 6 months or more.  This piece is almost finished and you will eventually see it when it is framed.  
This blip daily challenge is taking a lot more time than I had anticipated but I have enjoyed the creativity that allows  me to to look at my world and yours.  So even thought right now I am itching to stitch, I am also eager to see what you are doing.  
Thank you Skeena,  this has been fun and  Blipcentral has made the challenge better!!!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.