wingpig

By wingpig

blech again

Not much time tonight. I have been revived by air and perambulation but I still need sleep in order to calm my way through tomorrow. I shall cease typing at eleven whether finished or not and go to sleep to dream of actually getting outside for more than ten minutes at lunchtime, finishing before the sun is more than ten degrees below the horizon and getting enough exercise at various points throughout the day to counteract the large amounts of crap I tend to eat when working heavily. Hopefully the brain is busy enough to burn some of it off.

Completed one of my little self-challenges today and asked a complete stranger if I could take their picture. As it was someone essentially performing in a public place it doesn't really count but for me it's a start. This youth was practising some form of gonad-endangering bicycle move outside the Usher Hall as I finally left work. In hindsight it was perhaps a bad idea as the amount of work I had to do with the levels to make everything visible is slowly making an external flash a possibilty for addition to the want-the-things list. I do have an external flash from my old camera but I'm slightly afraid of it knackering my camera's modern brain with its fourteen-year-old circuitry. If it even fits.

Bugger. Out of time.


It's the scaffolding down the lane between Drummond and Infirmary streets. Not sure what they're doing but I hope they're not stealing the chimney from the old baths. Speaking of which, has anyone else noticed that the lamp-posts round McEwan Hall have all been taken down?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.