Mono Monday - Hobbies

I have had many hobbies over the years, but I think quilting was the one that I was the most prolific at.  There was the quilt for my mother's 80th birthday that was made up of fabric that had been printed with photos of the meaningful moments and people in her life, the quilt made for my first child's room and for my second child's room.  The quilt that Logan carried with him everywhere until it was shredded (which, don't tell him, lies between his mattress and box spring today).  There were random pillows and pillow cases sewn for holidays and wall hangings.  There was also one given to my niece made of pink ribbons for the second time she survived breast cancer.  There were too many to count.  The last quilt I made was about 2 years ago, made of Sumner's favorite T-shirts and blue jeans.  Quilting has been an outlet for creativity, a way to create a lasting memento and lastly, a healing way to preserve a memory.

Definitely more detail in LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.