A Writer's Life

By Awriterslife

From Lea's point of view

I knew she was up to no good. Last night, she was all cuddly. And this morning, all sweet and soft. And then, she finally revealed her colors: she put me in the cage, and took my to the car. That is never a good sign. And I told her so. (the neighbor actually stopped while we were coming down the stairs because I was so loud)
She kept saying it was for my own good. Ok. I don't feel so great. My poop is... well not great. But still. And apparently I've lost a pound. Well she kept saying I needed to lose weight, so I did, and now it's a big drama.

Anyways. She took me to the vet. The one who makes bird sounds when she tries to stick me with a needle. And then, guess what: she left me there!!! after they had tortured me to take a blood sample, and that dude with the weird hairdo (spikes, seriously) had "controlled" me, she went and left me with the vet. For the whole day!
So I wasn't nice with them. They ended up putting me back in my cage, with a blanket to put me in the dark. But every time they passed by me, I told them what I thought.

And then mommy came to pick me up. Apparently, I'm all fine. I have to eat better, and there are still a few worries, but my kidneys are good, which is what they were mostly worried about. Now I'm looking at her as she is at her computer, and I'll try not to purr too much when we get to bed. That'll show her not to abandon me there just because I was feeling poorly.

(No cat were mortally wounded to make this story, though one's pride was badly hurt by Spikey and Eva the technicians who did take some blood, and then Annie the Vet (not Annie the mommy) who examined said cat through sounds of furry fury and palpated abdomen and tummy to get urine sample and make sure said cat didn't have a giant growing inside them. Human Annie the mommy realizes she is a tiny bit crazy writing this, but begs to be forgiven, as it has been a rather stressful few days. More to come in back blips)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.