JVM my life

By JulieVMac

Haarlem

Motivation was needed today for young Katharine - we finally got her up and out and on the train to Haarlem - I had planned a cycle trip for us all to the North Coast to Bloemendaal alan Zee. Unfortunately the man in the cycle shop suggested an alternative destination and the directions he gave us were woeful, the map just shows a few squiggles and lines on where to go. No one trusted my route and we set off for Zandvoort - Dutch cyclists are crazily confident and we kept getting shouted out for not following etiquette - God knows how we found it but it was starting to get dark and we needed to get the bikes back - I took control and we ended up coming home the route I had planned all along, which was MUCH BETTER!!

Now exploring the sites and sounds of Amsterdam at night - a feast for the eyes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.