A muddle of a day

Panic stations are beginning to set in as we really aren't ready for our big holiday the day after tomorrow.

First thing we were really organised and set off to Solihull for a bit of 'Unshopping' (aka taking things back).  we wanted to get in ahead of the sales crowds.  The light and mists over the frosty landscape were gorgeous but we didn't have time to stop and decided to on the way back.

Luckily the light was still good but I was greeted by a 'No Card' message in my camera.

Back home to pick up a card and out again to find the mist had gone and it had clouded over.    The clouds were fairly spectacular though

While taking the picture my glasses fell to pieces.  Technophobe was going in to Stratford so she agreed to take my glasses for repair.   Unfortunately after she had left I found them on the hall table so I had to dash in and take them for repair myself.

Then the cats decided to have a fight!

Then just as I was checking out my camera stuff I found a 'dead' banana in one of the side pockets.  It had completely dissolved into a mouldy mush so everything had to be cleaned out.  I reckon the banana had been there since we were in Keswick six weeks ago!

Surely nothing else can go wrong today!

Oh yes it can - I then got a phone call from our village hall cleaner to report that the water heater has sprung a leak.  I can't track anyone down to hand the problem on to Aaaaarrrrgggghhhh!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.