Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

One Day

Sunshine, frost, mist - what more could you want in the mix for a morning stroll in the park? Today I had a plan to turn blipping on its head and to record a full day of images from sunrise to sunset if the weather held. 

The sunrise in Bushy Park was going to be spectacular. But what to do? Pick out a scene and wait as some were doing? Or go stalking? Not many deer where I'd been yesterday but I found three stags ambling through the woods. Then it was over to the pond, in to the car and deeper in to Surrey to call in at the British Wildlife Centre. It started clouding over at lunchtime so I went home until the sun came out again. I was looking for barn owls down on the wastes, but found a short-eared owl instead. That was a first for me, but too distant to make a blip. Now I know where I might see it, I'll go back for another try if we get any more rare winter days like this one.

Here's a link to the gallery  - all taken today!

Great fun to see that Pip and me had been blipped yesterday by Max Ellis. I didn't take Pip today, or the tripod. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.