2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Reading Santa Run

Cycled into Reading with husband who was taking part in the first Reading town centre Santa Run. He'd got a decent amount of sponsorship to run the 5K race dressed as santa. I left him at the start and tried to find a good spot to take some photos. It was quite cold but a lovely bright day. 

Over 1000 santas passed by me but, not surprisingly, I didn't spot husband. It was fun to photograph. I did spot husband as he crossed the finishing line but didn't manage to blip him. What we had forgotten to do was arrange a rendezvous after the race. Trying to spot him amongst a host of santas was tricky and I think we were both beginning to despair before we finally met up. It was fun seeing people's faces as he cycled back in full regalia along the canal. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.