IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Sunset Over Aldborough

It was a glorious clear day, sunny and crisp. I fixed the flat tyre and we biked off in search of a sale of Moroccan artefacts and fabrics in a village a few miles off. On the way we passed an open junk shop where we met a young local guy who is skilled in woodwork and doing up old furniture. We asked him to make us a CD rack which is great, we've been looking for one for a while without success.
We arrived at the sale only to find the shop appeared to have raised their prices significantly before putting them on sale. Seemed a bit of a cheap trick to me. There were lots of fantastic hangings and tablecloths, rugs and bags. But we also decided the universe was trying to tell us we already own enough stuff, no need to buy more...
The road home led over a beautiful wild common and on past the village of Aldborough where the sun was setting and I took so many pictures my fingers were numb by the end of it. It was hard to choose which one to blip, I almost chose the pigs.

The ones I didn't blip, including the pigs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.