aliballybee

By aliballybee

The end of an era...

I started blipping exactly a year ago. I had six months of maternity leave ahead of me and I knew I would enjoy the challenge. Whether I keep this up or not, I have recorded a special time in my life. Hopefully my kids will enjoy this journal when they are older. My intention now is to keep taking photos but not to upload one every day... Maybe I'll switch to weekly instead of daily.

Thank you very much if you are a regular... Both on blip and on Fb... On blip I must mention Babzilla and Ingeborg because they have been very loyal and very generous with their hearts and stars and comments. I am still going to check in on blip so I won't be a stranger.

Today M and I had fun making party hats... then she was a little star for me, posing with the candles (because she knew she would get to eat some chocolate cake!)

My blip highlight has to be Elvis back in June which got me staff pick... I would link to it if only I knew how!

Blip is a great place, and it has helped me understand photography a bit more. To anyone reading this and taking the time to look at my pictures, thank you... and a very happy new year to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.