Instography

By Instography

Wet and muddy

A fine day. Sunshine and a light breeze so before heading out I packed a bag and left 90 minutes before M and the bairns so that I could have a wee ride along to Kincardine on the off-road route. And maybe find the hat I lost on Sunday. Clearly not icy so I took the spiky boots off and put the new, narrower tyres on and wouldn't it be just my luck to step out of the house, ready to go, to the hissing sound of the back tyre deflating. A puncture! Not even been anywhere. Replaced the tube and headed off.

Everything that was firm and frosty on Sunday had turned to wet and muddy and with no mudguards I was soon speckled from head to toe. And a stripe up the back too. A wee moment in Valleyfield as I entered the country park - two lads heading up and away from the path decided to turn round as I approached, carrying a big stick. Seriously expected to have it swung at me but there was little to be done but ride towards them faster and prepare to duck. Thankfully the stick stayed unswung but I kept going until I was well away. Otherwise very pleasant, squelchy and warm. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.