(5 blipping years)!!??...

 

(exactly!...so today is all about me...so here I am...ecstatic!?...in a revealing SP!?...well sort of...staged and performed by "moi"...taken by someone just passing...couldn't press the shutter and dance at the same time...not at my age anyway...hope you don't ask me to describe myself as well...;-)

 

"Do you know what I would answer to someone who asked me for a description of myself, in a hurry? This:



?? !!



For indeed my life is a perpetual question mark - my thirst for (books ) images, my observations of people, all tend to satisfy a great, overwhelming desire to know, to understand, to find an answer to a million questions. And gradually the answers are revealed, many things are explained, and above all, many things are given names and described, and my restlessness is subdued. Then I become an exclamatory person, clapping my hands to the immense surprises (the world) Blipfoto holds for me, and falling from one ecstasy into another. I have the habit of peeping and prying and listening and seeking - passionate curiosity and expectation. But I have also the habit of being surprised, the habit of being filled with wonder and satisfaction each time I stumble on some wondrous (thing blip). The first habit could make me a philosopher or a cynic or perhaps a (humorist) nosy parker!?. But the other habit destroys all the delicate foundations, and I find each day (every single day!!...) that I am still...(only) a (Woman )Blipper! "

(Anaïs Nin)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.