Farewell 2014

It's the last night of the year and in contrast to my image from Elliott Heads yesterday I couldn't go past a good old suburban sunset.  This was taken from the front porch of CCN's parents.  I thought it was rather symbolic - There it is the golden lining and two little birds perched on the wire.
What a year its been and we've travelled the road together.

Today I uploaded some of my favourite images from our Elliott Heads adventure last night. It was a tough choice because I love all of these images for different reasons.  As you can see there was incredible contrast in the light and it all happened in a matter of minutes.  I would love to hear your thoughts on which image you would have blipped.  Honestly, I've never had so much choice before.

The warmest best wishes are being sent all over the world tonight from a humble wombat and her best friend to all of our wonderful blip mates.  We wish only the best for all of you and we'll see you next year!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.