The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Christmas Day Redux

And here we go again!

After a slightly icy escape from Lincolnshire last night it was time to have another Christmas Day with my mum and dad.

Mum made a boiled smoked ham (I've eaten so much ham this Christmas I will start looking like Peppa Pig soon!) for our second Christmas Dinner.

We opened our presents after lunch, we got Mum an indoor allotment for the window sill so she could have her own whilst dad is up the real one. Dad had a bottle of Portwood whiskey of us. I had more clothes and new hair trimmer as mine has all but packed in!

An evening of board games and more chatting followed. Another great day!

I have no idea why my wife went out of focus .. I blame the wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.