Time...

Today is significant for me as I have now completed two years on Blipfoto.  Prior to 1st January 2013 I completed the whole of 2012 on a Tumblr blog.  I have now taken, and posted, a photo every day for three years.  That's one thousand and ninety six consecutive photos without missing a single day!  I have spent money on data roaming charges, and  wifi, whilst I've been on holiday, and some of the time I've pretty much driven Mrs OTP round the bend!  But, you know what?  I wouldn't change it for anything!

Tumblr was 'interesting', but Blipfoto is quite simply wonderful.  I must say thank you to Mr. Shitpants for introducing me to Blipfoto, and I also thank those of you lovely Blippers that I have begun to forge 'real-life' friendships with.  Blipfoto is quite simply the best on-line community that I am a part of, and is something that needs to be treasured.

Taking, and posting, a daily photo has become a huge part of my life and one that I have thoroughly enjoyed.  However, 2014 has been a particularly tough year for me and my family, and the time has come for me to take a step back.  I will still remain a part of Blip, and I will still keep my full membership running, but I will no longer post a daily photo.  I shall, instead, become an 'Intermittent Blipper' so that I can fully enjoy my family and remove the 'pressure' from my photography.

Thank you to you all for viewing my journal, and thanks to Joe for coming up with the concept that has created this superb platform to share our lives and our photography.

¡Hasta La Vista!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.