Some Might Say...

By somemightsay

2014....

Well here we are again at the end of a year!  2014 has been a good one for us.  Started the year with my big birthday!  Turning 30 wasn't so bad I had 4 days of celebrating with my friends and family which was fantastic!!  We have also had the privilege of sharing a number of weddings this year with family and friends.  Along with Sophia's 1st birthday in March and Amy's 8th Birthday also in March, Emily turned 7 in August, time is flying!  :-)
Dave and I were lucky enough to get to the Rugby 7's and Netball at the commonwealth games which was an amazing experience and have traveled a bit too, St Andrews, Newark and New York!!  All great!  
There have a been a few tough patches along the way, with Nana's health not being very great for a period, Chris's house being smoke damaged and the few months of trying to get it sorted, but we got there.  I also was made redundant again.  :-(  At the time it was devastating, but I guess all things happen for a reason and that was probably to get me to where I am at the moment, which I love.  So hopefully 2015 will make that role permanent - fingers crossed!!  As always wouldn't have been the year it was without Dave - my gorgeous boy - I Love you to the moon and back again, I love the fun we have had and the adventures, laughter and tears of the year.  Looking forward to 2015 with you and seeing what we get up to!!  Also my family Mum and Dad 2 of my best friends who keep me on track!  Thankful that I still have my wee Nana so very blessed to have reached 30 and still have her, here's hoping her good health continues.  My best friend K who also keeps me in line! haha what a job she has, love being God Mother to her wee girl Sophia she lightens up my life along with my two gorgeous nieces Amy & Emily.  i could go on but then you all know who you are who make my world complete!  I like to have a look back but also looking forward.  Hope 2015 is as a good as this year!  R xXxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.