Back to the woods

Serious frost to start the day so I left it late to go down to the Health Club.

It was full.  You had to wait for all the equipment. Lots of new men and women in brand new kit, puffing and grinding. Never mind - give it until the middle of February and the novelty of membership may be waning. Things will soon be back to normal.

I decided to try John Lewis Home to see if they had any bargains.  Great news. I got into the car park and it wasn't heaving. Nice selection of bits and pieces.

It was unexpectedly gorgeous weather and still a few hours of daylight. This wasn't what our weatherman said so I headed off to the Woodland Trust reserve.

Marvellous.  A bit slippery underfoot, but this hadn't deterred the faithful dog walkers.

Good news - somebody has moved some bird feeders onto a tree just in the car park.  I sat for a while and took some lovely close ups.  But I've posted far too many bird feeding blips of late so I chose a simple shot from deep in the wood.

Enjoy your New Year's Eve, blip friends.
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.