Picture Post

By HectorMcLeod

Still Game

So this is it my 365th consecutive Blip!

Not a great picture to finish the year but my emphasis has been to record the moment, in an instant, so convenience has overtaken photographic brilliance.

A photo a day does require discipline and I have sometimes struggled. Sometimes poor photos have been posted for sake of continuity but overall I am positive, it has been a learning curve and I feel I now have a better eye for the difference between good , bad and indifferent.

Today it's pies, pies and more pies on display in a local butcher/deli window.

What can I interest you in ? , we have Zebra Goulash, Kangaroo BBQ, Springbok, Camel, Pigeon, Pheasant, Rabbit, Venison, and Buffalo. All pies are £2.20 each or 3 for £5.

Thanks to my regular followers, commentators and friends whose critic is greatly appreciated.

I have decided to continue with an ambition to improve picture quality in 2015.

Best wishes to everyone for a happy and healthy New Year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.