cyclops

By cyclops

Sleeper

An old railway sleeper, now part of a fence. It's neighbours have fallen leaving it standing alone. Mosses and lichens conspire with damp and frost to eat away at it's surface, crumbling the red wood within.

There are many things that I'm not sure about in this photo, but sometimes I like to blip photos I'm not sure about. Often they grow one me once they are blipped. We'll see if that works out for me today.

Last night I think I finally got round to thanking everyone who commented on my 300th blip. If I missed you somehow then I'm very sorry, and your comment was appreciated.

Over the last few weeks I've not been feeling particularly inspired, but since then I have posted 4 shots (including today) that I really like but that are very different from what I normally feel comfortable doing. So once again, blip is inspiring me to try different things and helping me on my personal journey with my camera.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.