ONE OF THOSE DARKEST DAYS

this last day of the year.
I filled the bird feeders and waited for the little ones to dance around and eat their little bites.
In the afternoon Mischa and I went to the Therme, where we enjoyed the warm (36  o C) water, the cave with the changing rainbowlights with a soft relaxing music playing and the swift moving stream outside, first still with daylight but later in the dark, The water comes deep down from the earth, the water for the Therme basins have different scales of salt, the warmest basin has 5% salt, one can float in it, if one likes.
So we leave the old year behind us, cleaber than clean.

My haiku:

If my soul reflects
Like the branches I do hope
For a blissful start

And the proverb:

Quick and nimble, more like a bear than a squirrel.

1732 in Fuller, Gnomologia, no,.3992.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.