DavidLane

By DavidLane

Sold

David Lane

I was given the link to aday.org and took this photo along with a few more to upload to their website which was based around the 15th May. i got a real buzz doing this and remembered an article that I had recently read in the B&W photography magazine which was about Blipphoto.
So I looked it up today and will post this, one that I took on the 16th and I am about to take a photo for today the 17th. I am a member of Flickr but think this change of site might inspire me to take at least one shot a day!


This was seen by me on a wall attached to a religous orders building. There were two signes with a door between them. One sign said no cycles, most likley to inform locals that they are not allowed to chain their bycicles to the railing. This sign I found more quirky because of the decorative birdhouse attached to the wall above it. In Ireland at the moment we have a crisis with our banks collapsed and our country in debt to the IMF and Eorope for an obcene amount of money. We have a housing crisis in the fact that most people in Ireland own their own houses and now most can't afford their mortgages because of the lack of employement and higher taxes to help pay off the governments loans. Most signs associated with houses in Ireland say for sale and not sold. Maybe the birds know the answer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.