Christmas Games

Sugar and I were up and packing to go to my parent's farm for a few days.  We loaded up out truck and hit the road.  We had several stops along the way, but made it there a little after noon!  We enjoyed the afternoon chit chatting and playing one of the new games Sugar got for Christmas.  This is called Quiddler, and it was such fun! Sugar won.  

We also started in on another one of our Mystery Puzzles.  This is 3 "after Christmas's" in a row of Mystery Puzzle making at my parent's house.  Mostly Sugar and I work on it, but my mom did help a bit this year.  It is so fun.  We read the short mystery story, and then set to putting two puzzles together.  They come in the same box, and we have NO idea what either puzzle looks like. Once the puzzles are finished, we look at the two puzzles to find the clues to solve the mystery.  

After dinner, we opened presents to and from my parents.  It was so lovely.  I rather enjoy the present opening being spread out a few days.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.