It's over...

...but it's not over!

I woke this morning and the sun was streaming through the curtains. I groaned...the events of the previous two days...two years came flooding back. I groaned and stuck my head under my pillow.

But the sun was shining and there were family matters to attend to...Dad isn't to great again.

NHS 24 called and a doctor visit later we have a course to follow for now.

Wee fella had a classmates party to attend so a present had to be bought en route and he dropped off.

Late last night I discovered I needed to get some house keys back to the home owner. It's a long story but thankfully said house owner was amenable to meeting me at Stirling station. Done and dusted while wee fella partied and we fitted in a wee grocery shop too!

Back to base and a bottle of wine opened. Mr R and I sat out on our bench for an hour and chilled in the late Autumn sunshine. Just what I needed.

Es and I both put on our saltire shoes today. It's over but it's not over...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.